PayPal alert! Beware the 'PaypaI' scam
Talkback Email message is from aw-service@paypaI.com (Capitol I, of course) Which is hosted on http://www.askmysite.com/ Just letting anyone know. PayPai is back. I've recently recieved emails from "paypal" saying that a new email address had been...
[December 7, 2004, 0:17]
PayPal alert! Beware the 'PaypaI' scam
News The site, deceptively named PayPai.com, was a convincing duplicate of the real thing -- but according to Network Solutions, Paypai.com is registered to Birykov in South Ural, Russia. Not only was "Paypai.com" very convincing, but the scam artist...
[July 24, 2000, 10:14]
Olympic surfers get a shock down under
News Typo" addresses have often been used to draw attention to sites and even employed for scams such as the "PayPaI" scam, where an upper case I was substituted for a lower case I in the address for a payment company and Russian fraudsters pilfered...
[September 25, 2000, 15:58]
PayPal alert! Beware the 'PaypaI' scam
Talkback If it doesn't say "www.paypal.com" and or it says that but has other letters or domains attached to it on the adress bar, then it's fake! WATCH OUT Paypal scams are back! I have been scamed by the paypal phishers back in Nov 05.
[January 13, 2006, 0:24]



